K – Knot Magic

So – super late on this. (I’ve started a new job, and I was busy getting ready for that, oops)

Knot magic. I’m really interested in this. It’s something I’ve been looking at doing for quite a while. I’m always planning on doing it…and never actually follow through. I’ve written a bit about it before, back when I was in Germany. Because I crochet, and I thought that it would be a good segue into other practices of witchcraft.

I found a website while I was in Germany: Basic Macrame Knots. It has some basic knots, which would be a good introduction to start on some knots. I thought I could start off basically and make it more complex as I went along with it. I could make bracelets, or emblems out of it. But…this website gave me a good, basic foundation to start with.

However, the timing was really off. I was coming home in just a few days, and I didn’t have the time.

After I came home, I got wrapped up in studying and finishing my degrees for school.

And then…I just kind of forgot all about it.

So…I need to repost my interest in knot magic–so I have a new reminder to bring it back up. That way I can remind myself to keep looking into it all, and remind myself to try this again.

Leave a Comment ↓

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 139 other followers

